Welcome to St. Matthew’s Tamil Church, Pune

St. Matthew’s Tamil Church is a Tamil church belonging to CNI (Church of North India) and PDC (Pune Diocesan Council). It is located in Pune, a city in the state of Maharashtra, 160KM from Mumbai in India. St. Matthew’s Church is a hundred and seventeen years old church which dates back into history as far as the year 1892 as inscribed in one of the plaques of the church. Since 1996, the church holds a revival meeting every year in the month of September when St. Matthew’s Day is celebrated. As God’s blessings are showered graciously upon the church, the church continues to be a monument of peace, serenity and contentment  St. Matthew’s Church is situated in the camp area of Pune on 19, Ambedkar Road. The foundation of this church was laid on 29th September 1893. The church structure is of the early English gothic style architecture. In 1901, the church building was extended on the right and left side.

SERVICE (Every Sunday) 10:30 AM
MISSION SUNDAY (4th Sunday) 10:30 AM
YOUTH FELLOWSHIP (Every Sunday) During the Service
MEN’S FELLOWSHIP (3rd Sunday) After Service
WOMEN’S FELLOWSHIP (3rd Sunday) After Service

Annual Convention Meetings – 2016     Speaker: Bro. John Joseph, (Victorious Ministries, Chennai)    Date: September 17, 2016 (Saturday) at 6:00 p.m.     Date: September 18, 2016 (Sunday) at 10:30 a.m. (Special Message)    Fellowship Lunch after Sunday Divine Service     Church Retreat – 2016     Speaker:     Date: October 1, 2016 (Saturday)     Venue:

Loading Quotes...
  • Mrs. & Rev. John S. : Aug 25
  • Mrs. & Mr. Gunaseelan Sathianathan : Aug 27
' Happy Anniversary !! '
  • Mr. Gideon C: Aug 2
  • Mr. Rocky A: Aug 4
  • Ms. Angelrosy R. J: Aug 6
  • Mrs. Amelia J: Aug 6
  • Miss. Caroline J: Aug 7
  • Mrs. Ruby G: Aug 7
  • Mrs. Devakumari Arul C: Aug 8
  • Mr. Benjamin B: Aug 8
  • Miss. Shiney C: Aug 11
  • Mrs. Jebamala J: Aug 11
  • Mr. Thiyagaraj P: Aug 12
  • Miss. Rose Mary D: Aug 12
  • Mr. Roshan Daniel C: Aug 12
  • Mr. Stephen T: Aug 12
  • Mrs. Beena V: Aug 15
  • Mr. Jayapaul D: Aug 15
  • Mr. Steevan S: Aug 15
  • Mrs. Rajathi J: Aug 16
  • Mrs. Julie S: Aug 16
  • Ms. Vivilyn J: Aug 20
  • Mrs. Ammudha J: Aug 22
  • Mrs. Shaine P: Aug 23
  • Mrs. Chitra Mercy A: Aug 25
  • Mr. Isaac B: Aug 26
  • Mrs. Angelin C: Aug 27
  • Mr. Steliyan T: Aug 29
  • Mr. Franky V: Aug 30
  • Mrs. Suganthy S: Aug 30
' Happy Birthday !! '
You are : 109583